phone: 610-874-1100
FaceBook Icon


2016 Reorganization Meeting

January 5, 2016

On January 4th, 2016, Mayor Allen Reeves, Jr. administered the oath of office to the following members of council elected this past November: Kelly Ann Butkus; David P. Paterson, Jr.; and Despo Tatasciore. Mayor Reeves also ceremoniously swore in David A. Bennett, Sr. to the position of Pennsylvania State Constable. Council elected William Stewart to serve as Council President; Karen Reeves as Council Vice-President; and Despo Tatasciore as Pro Tempore for Council.

Council also took action to make the following appointments:

  • Borough Solicitor – Pressman & Doyle, LLC
  • Labor Relations Solicitor – McNichol, Byrne & Matalawski, PC
  • Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor – John F. X. Reilly
  • Civil Service Commission Solicitor – John F. X. Reilly
  • Engineer – Catania Engineering Associates, Inc.
  • Auditor – Mingis, Gutowski & Company, LLP
  • Actuary – Thomas J. Anderson & Associates, Inc.
  • Borough Manager – Joseph P Possenti Jr. & Associates
  • Vacancy Board Chair – Judith Gross
< Back